Skip to content

Here’s to the new year!

January 2, 2013

I thought long and hard about whether to make any resolutions as the clocked ticked over to 2013. While I did join a gym today, I also realized my biggest resolution has nothing to do with getting in shape, or watching less tv, eating less candy, or being more financially responsible (although all good goals) but rather with shaping my own happiness. Part of the reason I started this blog was to share my passion. So, in that spirit, here’s my list of hopes / resolutions for good ole’ 2013, and here’s hoping that by putting them in writing and out into the internets, I can stick to ’em.

  • Be the optimistic, cheerful person I’d like to have a cup of coffee with.
  • Write freely, and often.
  • Do one thing every week that makes me nervous or hesitate.
  • Read all my New Yorkers (or, at least all the cartoons).
  • and last, but certainly NOT least . . . share interesting, innovative, fresh sustainable design news with you all.

Did you make resolutions? I’d love to hear them. And if you need some inspiring words, here’s one of my all-time favorite manifestos from the awesome company Holstee. May your 2013 be everything you hope it to be!

The-Holstee-Manifesto

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

