Skip to content

One Day On Earth

August 2, 2011

Whenever I feel dulled by the daily occurrences and rhythms in my bubble of work, errands, family, friends, etc, I watch the trailer for One Day On Earth. If you haven’t heard of the project yet, here is a quick overview: on October 10th, 2010 last year, people from all over the world filmed different aspects of life over a 24-hour period.¬†Professional and amateur filmmakers (and everyone in between) all set out in their communities to record a piece of daily life. All of those pieces will be fabricated into a feature film to be released sometime soon.

When I watch the trailer I get kind of an overwhelmed, breathlessness feeling like I’m a part of something so much bigger, so I can only imagine it will be a moving film, exploring the full spectrum of emotion and what it means to exist in our world every day — the joys, the tragedies, and the more mundane. I think it’s a really incredible reminder of what life is and what that means to people in different parts of the world.

Here’s the original trailer, too:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

