Skip to content

Inspiration Board – Blogging Your Way Class

February 6, 2010

As part of my homework for Holly Becker and Leslie Shewring‘s Blogging Your Way Class, I was instructed to put together an inspiration board that reflects my style and what I want to cover here on my blog. Homework has never been so fun! So without further ado, here it is:

Quite honestly, I was a little bit surprised at how this ended up coming together. Apparently, I love color . . . and lots of it! On this blog, I want to cover a little bit of everything: architecture, furniture design, color, photography, art, the natural world, things that inspire me. This inspiration board shows all of that . . . overall, I hope to inspire a better world through sustainable design. So whether it’s a color combination (the green sofa with the magenta pillows), a piece of furniture, or just a porch that I’d like to sit on during a quiet summer afternoon, this collage has a bit of everything that inspires me and makes me just a little bit happier.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2010 1:44 pm

    Color & design! I love that color can make life more interesting and even change a mood. I love how you used the paint swatches, retro clock and sofa with the magenta pillow. Lovely board~Theresa

  2. judistringbean permalink
    February 6, 2010 2:50 pm

    Hmm, color, nothing better, especially kelly green and magental]\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\cat talk!

  3. February 6, 2010 5:44 pm

    …yes, what would the world without colour?…unbelievable…love the green eyecatchers in this board…it brings me near to spring…;)…so thanks for sharing…cheers ines

  4. February 6, 2010 7:23 pm

    Great board – I like the way you effectively combined many different styles into a unified look. Love, love the little squat velvet chair – so cute, I want to pinch it ;-).

  5. February 8, 2010 1:41 am

    You do love color Liza! Those green paint chips poking out are awesome! I think your underlying interests in sustainable design and lifestyle really give extra meaning to all you do. It is nice to see color here too as most eco-friendly designs are often featured in the color oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

